Sebastian Vettel retains his 2nd consecutive Indian Grand Prix title.

Sebastian VettelNoida: Retaining his Indian Grand Prix title for the 2nd consecutive season in a row, Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel today recited his 4th consecutive win of the season by leading over Ferrari’s Fernando Alonso at the Buddh International Circuit.

The defending champion had taken pole position a day prior and managed to keep his lead throughout the 60 laps.

Vettel said that “It’s pretty amazing (to win four straight races). It’s very hard to target these kinds of things, they either happen or they don’t happen.”

Vettel retained a steady lead throughout over Alonso, who finished second, and team-mate Mark Webber, who’s Red Bull grabbed the 3rd pole.

McLaren’s Jenson Button was 5th, whereas Ferrari’s Felipe Massa held off Kimi Raikkonen of Lotus in a race-long battle in which the pair was rarely more than a second apart. Force India’s Nico Hulkenberg, Lotus’ Romain Grosjean and Williams’ Bruno Senna took the final points positions.

Leave a comment