Manipur alliance reveals first phase party-wise allocation lists.

manipur allianceImphal: The opposition association announced its first phase party-wise common seat allocation list in 30 constituencies to struggle with the ruling Congress in the 10th state assembly polls scheduled on Jan 28.

Christened People’s Democratic Front (PDF), the pre-poll association of Manipur People’s Party (MPP), JD (U), NCP, RJD and CPI (M), said that its common minimum programme would also be announced soon.

MPP president and the front’s convener, Nimaichand Luwang, illuminate that BJP was not a member of the front although the saffron party and MPP will share seats in several constituencies only to take on the Congress.

“Owing to definite ideological differences between BJP and the Left party, we have worked out a seat-sharing between MPP and BJP. But the common target of the front and the BJP is to defeat the ruling Congress. We hope other members of the front will vote for BJP in the selected constituencies,” said Luwang, a former minister.

Of the first phase party-wise seat allocation in 30 out of total 60 constituencies, MPP will field its candidates in 15 constituencies, NCP in 9, JD (U) in 5 and CPI (M) will suggest its candidate in one constituency.

Leave a comment