MI elected to bat against RCB in final.

MI Vs RCBChennai: Mumbai Indians skipper Harbhajan Singh won the toss and elected to bat against Royal Challengers Bangalore in the summit clash of the 2011 CLT20 at the MA Chidambaram stadium on Sunday.

Bangalore was almost at the exit but afterwards a couple of breath-taking wins have awarded them the final’s ticket. On the other hand, Mumbai were lucky to make it to the semi-final although they fared terrifically against Somerset. Revenge will be on their minds as they were beaten in the semis of IPL by RCB.

RCB’s success story has revolved about 3 top-order players are Chris Gayle, Virat Kohli and Tillakaratne Dilshan. The others have chipped in with bits and pieces performances, although the trio has constantly provided the thrust to help the team go past 200-plus totals in two back-to-back games and against quality Australian attacks.

Mumbai have played 3 games here, winning two and even in the one game they lost against NSW, the bowlers did look good after the batting faltered.

Local left-arm spinner Syed Mohammad could have been a good option for RCB on this track, although he is out with a ligament tear and that will be a blow.

The squad of Mumbai Indians: Harbhajan Singh (capt), AN Ahmed, AC Blizzard, YS Chahal, JEC Franklin, S Kanwar, SL Malinga, KA Pollard, AT Rayudu (wk), R Sathish, SA Yadav

The squad of Royal Challengers Bangalore: Daniel Vettori (capt), Mayank Agarwal, Sreenath Aravind, Arun Karthik (wk), Raju Bhatkal, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Chris Gayle, Mohammad Kaif, Virat Kohli, Dirk Nannes, Saurabh Tiwary.

Leave a comment