29 MLAs & 2 MPs resign to protesting enclosure of YSR’s name in FIR filed.

Jaganmohan ReddyHyderabad:  29 MLAs, many from Congress, and 2 party MPs in Andhra Pradesh have determined to resign, protesting enclosure of former chief minister late YS Rajasekhara Reddy’s name in the FIR filed by CBI in a probe into the assets of his son Jaganmohan.

Rebel Congress MLA P Subhaschandra Bose said “Three MLAs – K Surekha, J J Sudha and Satyati – have already sent their resignations.” He added that the MLAs would submit their resignation to the assembly Speaker on Monday.

The two Congress MPs who are going to quit are Rajmohan Reddy from Nellore and Sabbam Hari from Anakapalli.

CBI has registered a case against Jaganmohan on the orders of Andhra Pradesh High Court under related sections of the Indian Penal Code pertaining to cheating, criminal conspiracy, criminal breach of trust and under provisions of Prevention of Corruption Act.

According to the reports, the officers were at Jagan’s residence in the hope of finding several key documents relating to the accrual of wealth by one of the richest MPs of the country.

Leave a comment