Delhi Daredevils opts to bat against Pune Warriors in IPL 4.

DD Vs PWOn Saturday, the 68th match of IPL season 4 is playing between Delhi Daredevils Vs Pune Warriors (DD Vs PW) at Ferozshah Kotla stadium in New Delhi.  Delhi Daredevils won the toss and elected to bat first against Pune Warriors.

Both sides, level at 8 points at the bottom of the table, have been on a downward twist with Delhi’s fall only broken off erratically by the genius of Virender Sehwag.

Pune got a little weaker bowling assault although capable of manage well as the Alfonso Thomas, Jerome Taylor, Wayne Parnell, Rahul Sharma and Yuvraj done some good job with the ball. Ganguly needs a rumbling innings to explosion all the critics who ignored him.

On the other hand, Delhi Daredevils lead by Sehwag did not seem to be consistent throughout the tournament except a few times. James Hopes, Standing captain needs to finish the season with a optimistic result which will place them ahead of Pune.

Delhi Daredevils: Naman Ojha, David Warner,  Venugopal Rao,  Coling Ingram,  Matthew Wade, Yogesh Nagar,  Irfan Pathan,  James Hopes(capt),  Varun Aaron, 10 Umesh Yadav, and Ashok Dinda

Pune Warriors: James Faulkner, Manish Pandey, Callum Ferguson, Sourav Ganguly,  Robin Uthappa, Yuvraj Singh,  Sachin Rana,  Mitchell Marsh,  Shrikant Mundhe,  Alfonso Thomas, and Rahul Sharma.

Leave a comment